HomeLatest ThreadsGreatest ThreadsForums & GroupsMy SubscriptionsMy Posts
DU Home » Latest Threads » Forums & Groups » Main » Editorials & Other Articles (Forum) » Three Nominations Sent to...

Wed Sep 16, 2020, 05:35 PM

Three Nominations Sent to the Senate; September 16, 2020

Trump Replaces FCC Member in Bid to Push Through Twitter/Facebook Crackdown


Three Nominations Sent to the Senate
Issued on: September 16, 2020


Allen Dickerson, of the District of Columbia, to be a Member of the Federal Election Commission for a term expiring April 30, 2025, vice Caroline C. Hunter, resigned.

Michael Rigas, of Massachusetts, to be Deputy Director for Management, Office of Management and Budget, vice Margaret Weichert, resigned.

Nathan A. Simington, of Virginia, to be a Member of the Federal Communications Commission for a term of five years from July 1, 2019, vice Michael P. O’Rielly, term expired.

0 replies, 417 views

Reply to this thread

Back to top Alert abuse

Reply to this thread