HomeLatest ThreadsGreatest ThreadsForums & GroupsMy SubscriptionsMy Posts
DU Home » Latest Threads » Forums & Groups » Topics » Politics & Government » Campaigns (Group) » From 1976 to 2016, MD-3CD...

Thu Nov 24, 2022, 05:46 AM

From 1976 to 2016, MD-3CD(Baltimore Metro Area) US House Members were elected to the US Senate.

1976(Paul Sarbanes-D)
1986(Barbara Mikulski-D)
2006(Ben Cardin-D)
In 2016, MD-8CD(Washington DC Metro Area) US House Member(Chris Van Hollen-D) was elected to the US Senate.
If Ben Cardin decides not to seek re-election, MD-3CD US House Member(John Sarbanes-D) and/or MD-8CD US House Member(Jamie Raskin-D) are the frontrunners for Ben Cardinís MD US Senate seat.

Raskinís base is Montgomery County,Prince Georgeís County and other counties in the Washington DC metro area.
Sarbanesí base is Baltimore City, Baltimore County,Anne Arundel County and other counties in the Greater Baltimore Metro Area.

0 replies, 316 views

Reply to this thread

Back to top Alert abuse

Reply to this thread