HomeLatest ThreadsGreatest ThreadsForums & GroupsMy SubscriptionsMy Posts
DU Home » Latest Threads » Forums & Groups » Topics » Politics & Government » Democrats (Group) » US Senate successors to G...

Fri Mar 25, 2022, 03:35 PM

US Senate successors to Grassley-IA,Murray-WA,Wyden-OR,Schumer-NY, and Crapo-ID.

Last edited Fri Mar 25, 2022, 04:15 PM - Edit history (1)

Class of 2028 US Senators
IA-Pat Grassley-R gets appointed 2025 wins the 2026 special.
WA-Bob Ferguson-D WA Attorney General
OR-Shemia Fagan-D OR Secretary of State
NY-Brian Benjamin-D NY Lieutenant Governor
ID-Russ Fulcher-ID US Representative.

2 replies, 462 views

Reply to this thread

Back to top Alert abuse

Always highlight: 10 newest replies | Replies posted after I mark a forum
Replies to this discussion thread
Arrow 2 replies Author Time Post
Reply US Senate successors to Grassley-IA,Murray-WA,Wyden-OR,Schumer-NY, and Crapo-ID. (Original post)
nkpolitics1212 Mar 2022 OP
IA8IT Mar 2022 #1
nkpolitics1212 Mar 2022 #2

Response to nkpolitics1212 (Original post)

Fri Mar 25, 2022, 03:58 PM

1. IA-Rob Sand-D IA State Auditor is running for State Auditor again.

Iowa Democratic Party US Senate candidates

Abby Finkenauer

Michael Franken

Glenn Hurst

Reply to this post

Back to top Alert abuse Link here Permalink

Response to IA8IT (Reply #1)

Fri Mar 25, 2022, 04:43 PM

2. Sand-D along with Finkenauer-D are potential candidates in the 2026 IA US Senate Election.

Either in the regular election against Ernst-R or in the special election against Pat Grassley-R.

The successors to Murray(WA),Wyden(OR),Schumer(NY)and Crapo(ID) are likely to run in 2028 when these US Senators are likely to retire.

Murray(WA) was elected to the US Senate in 1992.
The class of 1992 US Senators
Boxer(CA) retired in 2016
Nighthorse Campbell(CO) retired in 2004
Coverdell(GA) died in 2000
Kempthore(ID) elected Governor in 1998
Moseley Braun(IL) lost re-election in 1998
Gregg(NH) retired in 2010
Faircloth(NC) lost re-election in 1998
Feingold(WI) lost re-election in 2010
Feinstein(CA) is likely to retire in 2024.

Wyden(OR),Schumer(NY), are Crapo(ID) are class of 1998 US Senators.
Lincoln(AR) lost re-election in 2010.
Bayh(IN) retired in 2010 and lost in a 2016 comeback.
Brownback(KS) elected Governor in 2010
Bunning(KY) retired in 2010
Edwards(NC) retired in 2004 to run for Vice President.
Voinovich(OH) retired in 2010

Reply to this post

Back to top Alert abuse Link here Permalink

Reply to this thread