HomeLatest ThreadsGreatest ThreadsForums & GroupsMy SubscriptionsMy Posts
DU Home » Latest Threads » Forums & Groups » Topics » Science » Science (Group) » Watch Live @ 8:41 pm ET: ...

Wed Oct 16, 2019, 07:27 PM

Watch Live @ 8:41 pm ET: Rocket Lab Launching Electron Rocket


By Space.com Staff 3 hours ago Spaceflight

Liftoff is scheduled for Oct. 16 between 8 p.m. and 11 p.m. EDT (0000-0300 GMT on Oct. 17).



Update for 3 p.m. ET: Rocket Lab is now targeting no earlier than 8:41 p.m. EDT (0041 GMT) for tonight's launch.

The private spaceflight company Rocket Lab will launch its Electron rocket from the Mahia Peninsula in New Zealand today, and you can watch it live online!

Rocket Lab's Electron rocket will launch the Palisade cubesat into orbit for Astro Digital on a technology demonstration mission. It will lift off during a three-hour launch window that opens Oct. 16 at 8 p.m. EDT (0000 GMT on Oct. 17). The mission is nicknamed "As The Crow Flies."

A live stream of the webcast will begin about 15-20 minutes before liftoff, and you can watch it live in the window above, courtesy of Rocket Lab. You can also watch tonight's webcast directly via Rocket Lab at rocketlabusa.com/live-stream.

https://www.space.com/17933-nasa-television-webcasts-live-space-tv.html?utm_source=notification

0 replies, 328 views

Reply to this thread

Back to top Alert abuse

Reply to this thread