HomeLatest ThreadsGreatest ThreadsForums & GroupsMy SubscriptionsMy Posts
DU Home » Latest Threads » Forums & Groups » Topics » Entertainment » Classic Films (Group)
Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 30 Next » | Archives

Classic Films (Group)

This is a group, not a forum. Groups often serve as safe havens for members who share similar interests and viewpoints. Individuals who post messages contrary to a particular group's stated purpose can be excluded from posting in that group. For detailed information about this group and its purpose, click here.
Title of discussion thread Replies Author Start time Last reply Recs Views
Now TCM, 'The Rains Came' (1939) Geo. Brent, Tyrone Power, Myrna Loy 0 appalachiablue Monday Monday 0 130
TCM Schedule for Saturday, August 18, 2018 -- Summer Under The Stars -- Clark Gable 0 Staph Monday Monday 0 117
TCM Schedule for Friday, August 17, 2018 -- Summer Under The Stars -- Barbra Streisand 0 Staph Monday Monday 0 42
TCM Schedule for Thursday, August 16, 2018 -- Summer Under The Stars -- Miriam Hopkins 0 Staph Monday Monday 0 43
TCM Schedule for Thursday, August 9, 2018 -- Summer Under The Stars -- Walter Matthau 3 Staph Friday Monday 0 93
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, August 15: Summer Under the Stars: Peter Finch 0 CBHagman Sunday Sunday 0 84
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, August 14: Summer Under the Stars: Lupe Velez 0 CBHagman Sunday Sunday 0 70
TCM Schedule for Sunday August 12 - Summer Under the Stars: Doris Day 1 rdmtimp Friday Sunday 0 47
TCM Schedule for Monday August 13 - Summer Under the Stars: George Brent 0 rdmtimp Friday Friday 1 101
TCM Schedule for Saturday, August 4, 2018 -- Summer Under The Stars -- Gary Cooper 0 Staph Friday Friday 0 103
TCM Schedule for Friday, August 10, 2018 -- Summer Under The Stars -- Dorothy Malone 0 Staph Friday Friday 0 102
Recent Obituaries, Classic Films Only [View all] 124 Staph Dec 2011 Aug 6 1 35967
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, August 8: Summer Under the Stars: Jeanette MacDonald 0 CBHagman Aug 4 Aug 4 0 143
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, August 7: Summer Under the Stars: Harold Lloyd 0 CBHagman Aug 4 Aug 4 0 129
TCM Schedule for Sunday August 5 - Summer Under the Stars: Katharine Hepburn 4 rdmtimp Aug 2 Aug 4 1 94
TCM Schedule for Monday August 6 - Summer Under the Stars: Audrey Totter 0 rdmtimp Aug 2 Aug 2 0 161
TCM Schedule for Thursday, August 2, 2018 -- Summer Under The Stars -- Myrna Loy 2 Staph Aug 1 Aug 1 1 75
TCM Schedule for Saturday, August 4, 2018 -- Summer Under The Stars -- Clint Eastwood 2 Staph Aug 1 Aug 1 0 198
TCM Schedule for Friday, August 3, 2018 -- Summer Under The Stars -- Lionel Atwill 0 Staph Aug 1 Aug 1 1 75
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, August 1: Summer Under the Stars: Frank Sinatra 2 CBHagman Jul 29 Jul 30 1 167
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, July 31: 50 States in 50 Movies 0 CBHagman Jul 29 Jul 29 0 91
TCM Schedule for Monday July 30 - 50 States in 50 Movies 0 rdmtimp Jul 27 Jul 27 2 145
TCM Schedule for Sunday July 29 - Directed by Jean Negulesco 0 rdmtimp Jul 27 Jul 27 1 69
TCM Schedule for Saturday, July 28, 2018 -- What's On Tonight: Kirk Douglas 1 Staph Jul 24 Jul 25 1 228
TCM Schedule for Friday, July 27, 2018 -- What's On Tonight: Based on Pat Conroy 0 Staph Jul 24 Jul 24 0 75
TCM Schedule for Thursday, July 26, 2018 -- What's On Tonight: Star of the Month - Steve McQueen 0 Staph Jul 24 Jul 24 0 64
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, July 25: Slavery in Film 0 CBHagman Jul 22 Jul 22 0 201
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, July 24: 50 States in 50 Movies 0 CBHagman Jul 22 Jul 22 0 102
TCM Schedule for Friday, July 20, 2018 -- What's On Tonight: Leonard Bernstein Centennial 2 Staph Jul 19 Jul 19 0 108
TCM Schedule for Monday July 23 - 50 States in 50 Movies 0 rdmtimp Jul 19 Jul 19 0 373
TCM Schedule for Sunday July 22 - Leonard Bernstein Centennial 0 rdmtimp Jul 19 Jul 19 1 91
TCM Schedule for Saturday, July 21, 2018 -- What's On Tonight: Leonard Bernstein Centennial 0 Staph Jul 19 Jul 19 0 226
TCM Schedule for Thursday, July 19, 2018 -- What's On Tonight: Star of the Month - Steve McQueen 0 Staph Jul 19 Jul 19 0 97
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, July 17: 50 States in 50 Movies 1 CBHagman Jul 16 Jul 18 0 189
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, July 18: Slavery in Film 3 CBHagman Jul 16 Jul 16 0 210
TCM Schedule for Monday July 16 - 50 States in 50 Movies 0 rdmtimp Jul 12 Jul 12 1 215
TCM Schedule for Sunday July 15 - Original and Remake 0 rdmtimp Jul 12 Jul 12 1 103
5 Fun Facts as Beatles' Trippy Cartoon Classic Yellow Submarine Turns 50 7 TexasTowelie Jul 10 Jul 11 2 335
TCM Schedule for Saturday, July 14, 2018 -- What's On Tonight: Maximillian Schell 0 Staph Jul 10 Jul 10 1 247
TCM Schedule for Friday, July 13, 2018 -- What's On Tonight: Women in Medicine 0 Staph Jul 10 Jul 10 1 101
TCM Schedule for Thursday, July 12, 2018 -- What's On Tonight: Star of the Month - Steve McQueen 0 Staph Jul 10 Jul 10 0 98
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, July 11: Comedy Teams 0 CBHagman Jul 8 Jul 8 0 217
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, July 10: 50 States in 50 Movies 0 CBHagman Jul 8 Jul 8 0 165
TCM Schedule for Sunday July 8 - Starring Sally Anne Howes 1 rdmtimp Jul 5 Jul 5 1 101
TCM Schedule for Monday July 9 - 50 States in 50 Movies 0 rdmtimp Jul 5 Jul 5 3 267
TCM Schedule for Friday, July 6, 2018 -- What's On Tonight: Republic Rediscovered 2 Staph Jul 3 Jul 3 1 226
TCM Schedule for Saturday, July 7, 2018 -- What's On Tonight: Colonial Adventures 0 Staph Jul 3 Jul 3 1 245
TCM Schedule for Thursday, July 5, 2018 -- What's On Tonight: Star of the Month - Steve McQueen 1 Staph Jul 2 Jul 2 0 255
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, July 4: Happy Independence Day! 1 CBHagman Jul 1 Jul 1 0 308
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, July 3: 50 States in 50 Movies 0 CBHagman Jul 1 Jul 1 0 308
TCM Schedule for Monday July 2 - 50 States in 50 Movies 3 rdmtimp Jun 28 Jun 29 1 249
TCM Schedule for Sunday July 1 2018 - James Dean 0 rdmtimp Jun 28 Jun 28 0 141
TCM Schedule for Saturday, June 30, 2018 -- What's On Tonight: Mystery Writers 0 Staph Jun 28 Jun 28 0 271
TCM Schedule for Friday, June 29, 2018 -- What's On Tonight: Matriarchy Movies 1 Staph Jun 27 Jun 28 1 180
TCM Schedule for Thursday, June 28, 2018 -- What's On Tonight: TCM Spotlight - Mad About Musicals 4 Staph Jun 27 Jun 27 1 213
So I'm really getting into the classics 16 gay texan Jun 20 Jun 25 7 534
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, June 27: June Brides 1 CBHagman Jun 23 Jun 24 1 300
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, June 26: Mad About Musicals 0 CBHagman Jun 23 Jun 23 1 152
TCM Schedule for Monday June 25 - Star of the Month: Leslie Howard 0 rdmtimp Jun 22 Jun 22 0 250
TCM Schedule for Sunday June 24 - Cary Grant 0 rdmtimp Jun 22 Jun 22 1 139
TCM Schedule for Saturday, June 23, 2018 -- What's On Tonight: Hospital Dramas 0 Staph Jun 20 Jun 20 1 190
TCM Schedule for Friday, June 22, 2018 -- What's On Tonight: Napoleonic War 0 Staph Jun 20 Jun 20 0 191
TCM Schedule for Thursday, June 21, 2018 -- What's On Tonight: TCM Spotlight - Mad About Musicals 0 Staph Jun 20 Jun 20 1 191
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, June 20: June Brides 0 CBHagman Jun 17 Jun 17 0 206
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, June 19: Mad About Musicals 1 CBHagman Jun 17 Jun 17 0 191
TCM Schedule for Monday June 18 - Star of the Month: Leslie Howard 0 rdmtimp Jun 15 Jun 15 0 278
TCM Schedule for Sunday June 17 - Happy Father's Day 0 rdmtimp Jun 15 Jun 15 1 139
TCM Schedule for Friday, June 15, 2018 -- What's On Tonight: Tom Courtenay 2 Staph Jun 13 Jun 13 1 220
TCM Schedule for Saturday, June 16, 2018 -- What's On Tonight: Wilderness Westerns 2 Staph Jun 13 Jun 13 0 397
TCM Schedule for Thursday, June 14, 2018 -- What's On Tonight: TCM Spotlight - Mad About Musicals 0 Staph Jun 13 Jun 13 0 266
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, June 13: Dollars Trilogy 1 CBHagman Jun 10 Jun 11 2 250
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, June 12: Mad About Musicals 0 CBHagman Jun 10 Jun 10 1 176
TCM Schedule for Monday June 11 - Star of the Month: Leslie Howard 1 rdmtimp Jun 7 Jun 7 0 238
TCM Schedule for Sunday June 10 - 50s Suburbia 0 rdmtimp Jun 7 Jun 7 0 156
TCM Schedule for Saturday, June 9, 2018 -- What's On Tonight: Kim Novak 2 Staph Jun 6 Jun 7 0 340
TCM Schedule for Friday, June 8, 2018 -- What's On Tonight: Directed by Edward Dmytryk 0 Staph Jun 6 Jun 6 0 235
TCM Schedule for Thursday, June 7, 2018 -- What's On Tonight: TCM Spotlight - Mad About Musicals 0 Staph Jun 6 Jun 6 1 290
I'm watching this movie, 'A Summers Place' for the first time... 7 SummerSnow Jun 3 Jun 3 10 528
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, June 6: Treasures from the Disney Vault 0 CBHagman Jun 3 Jun 3 0 311
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, June 5: Mad About Musicals 0 CBHagman Jun 3 Jun 3 0 209
Go to Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 30 Next »