HomeLatest ThreadsGreatest ThreadsForums & GroupsMy SubscriptionsMy Posts
DU Home » Latest Threads » FakeNoose » Journal
Page: 1

FakeNoose

Profile Information

Name: Kathy Hinsman
Gender: Female
Hometown: Pittsburgh PA
Home country: USA
Current location: Pittsburgh
Member since: Sat Feb 18, 2017, 01:16 PM
Number of posts: 13,111

Journal Archives

Librarians DO have a sense of humor!













20 Times Libraries Surprised Everyone With a Great Sense of Humor
Who said libraries are boring and librarians don’t have a good sense of humor?
Scroll down to see proof that both of these statements are false.

- more at link -

Link: https://www.sadanduseless.com/funny-library-gallery/

Well done!

George Papadopoulos has a "bombshell" book coming out in March

Daily Mail 2/21/19
By James Desborough and Cheyenne Roundtree for dailymail.com
(link) https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-6725685/George-Papadopoulos-says-new-book-reveal-Trump-knew-Russian-collusion.html



Lead-in:
EXCLUSIVE: 'I'm the only person who can tell the story the way it went down.' Jailed ex-Trump aide George Papadopoulos says his new book will contain bombshells about what Trump knew about Russian collusion
George Papadopoulos revealed his new book will drop bombshell details about what Donald Trump knew about Russia interfering in the presidential election


The former Trump aide spoke to DailyMailTV exclusively about his upcoming tell-all memoir Deep State Target, which will be released in March. He said his book will touch on 'what the President knew about many issues and about what I knew and other people in the campaign and the transition.' Papadopoulos added: 'There was only person who was in those very interesting meetings and that was me. I am going to give readers a first person experience.'

Papadopoulos was jailed last year for 14 days for lying to the FBI in its probe over alleged Russian interference and collusion with Trump's campaign. He will be the first major player in the election rigging conspiracy to go public with his knowledge of the case - still under investigation by Robert Mueller. Papadopoulos was at the Hollywood Beauty Awards in L.A. where he resides with his wife Simone, because they wanted to 'stay as far away from D.C as possible.'

Former Trump aide George Papadopoulos says his upcoming tell-all book will drop bombshell information about what Donald Trump knew about Russia interfering in the presidential election, he revealed to DailyMail.com.

The 31-year-old, who was jailed last year for lying to the FBI in its probe over alleged Russian interference and collusion with Trump's campaign, said his book Deep State Target will include 'actual interactions with the people who were targeting the campaign.'

Papadopoulos will be the first major player in the election rigging conspiracy to go public with his knowledge of the case - which is still under investigation by Department Of Justice Special Counsel Robert Mueller.

The memoir, out next month, will detail Papadopoulos' 'interesting meetings' with Trump and key White House officials, and he expects Trump to react to the book over Twitter.


- more at link -

And let's all remember, he's just the "coffee guy."




Fans of Michelle and Barack Obama, please watch this movie



Southside with You
BET J - 720 Sun, 2/17, 3:05 PM 2 hrs 20 min
2016, Drama, Biography, Romance, True Story
On a summer day in 1989 Chicago, a young Barack Obama manages to convince a lawyer named Michelle Robinson to go out on a date with him, leading to a day-long outing that sparked the relationship between the future leaders of the United States.
Credits: Tika Sumpter (Actor), Parker Sawyers (Actor), Vanessa Bell Calloway (Actor), Phillip Edward Van Lear (Actor), Taylar Fondren (Actor), Deanna Reed-Foster (Actor)

It's on the cable channel BET HER at 3:05 eastern standard time.
(I have Verizon Fios and on my line-up it's channel 720.)



Worst Boss of the Year goes to Pittsburgh Post-Gazette Publisher John Block

(link): https://splinternews.com/worst-boss-of-the-year-goes-to-pittsburgh-post-gazette-1832601336

SplinterNews blog 2/13/19
byline: Paul Blest

Pittsburgh Post-Gazette publisher John Block is a cartoon villain come to life. But on Saturday night, the Newspaper Guild of Pittsburgh alleges that Block took his villainy to a completely different level, claiming that Block, in a fit of possibly drunken rage, became irate when encountering a pro-guild poster and got violent with his 12-year-old daughter.

On Wednesday, the guild, whose contract expired nearly two years ago, published four accounts of Block’s actions that night in the Post-Gazette newsroom. The release comes after Block’s brother Allan, the chairman of the corporation that owns the Post-Gazette, told the publication nextPITTSBURGH that Block Communications Inc. “regrets if anyone present may have misconstrued what occurred as anything other than an indication of strong concern and support for the legacy and future of the Post-Gazette.”

That’s not how newsroom employees who were there that night would describe what happened. Here’s web editor Marianne Mizera: As Mr. Block stepped off the elevator and proceeded to walk briskly — in a slightly stumbling, awkward manner — through the newsroom toward the “web hub” area, he was immediately yelling about various topics, pointing and waving his finger repeatedly up in the air and swinging his arms.

He was very angry and irate. The entire newsroom could hear his voice. As he got closer to the hub area, he walked straight to the Guild bulletin board, and pointed to and touched the Guild “Shame on the Blocks!” sign.

It was clear he was intoxicated.

-snip -


- more at link -

Corroborating tweet (this is what set it off):
https://twitter.com/PGNewsGuild/status/1095758242653917217

Tweet Newspaper Guild of Pittsburgh 🗞
PGNewsGuild
After much consideration, the Newspaper Guild of Pittsburgh has decided to release some of the eyewitness accounts of the incident involving PG Publisher John Robinson Block that transpired on the night of Saturday, Feb. 9, 2019 in the paper's newsroom. https://pghguild.com/2019/02/13/newspaper-guild-of-pittsburgh-eyewitness-accounts-of-the-incident-involving-pittsburgh-post-gazette-publisher-john-robinson-block/ … Feb.13,2019

RawStory: Democrats discover surprising Trump policy Achilles' heel that they will hammer in 2020

(Link) https://www.rawstory.com/2019/02/democrats-discover-surprising-trump-policy-achilles-heel-will-hammer-2020-election/

Headline: Democrats discover surprising Trump policy Achilles’ heel that they will hammer in 2020 election
Noor Al-Sibai 07 FEB 2019 AT 16:30 ET



Democratic and progressive groups may have found the silver bullet that will penetrate Donald Trump’s phony populism. The Washington Post reported Thursday that while conducting focus groups for the Public Citizen watchdog group, veteran progressive pollster Stan Greenberg found “almost immediately” two weak points in Trump’s base.

“Greenberg found that working-class white voters who switched from Barack Obama to Trump are deeply angry about soaring prescription drug prices,” Plum Line writer Greg Sargent noted. “As a result, they vehemently oppose a key provision benefiting Big Pharma at the core of Trump’s renegotiation of NAFTA — which he touts as proof that he’s delivering for his working-class white base.”

Trump is likely to build his reelection campaign on two major issues, Sargent wrote: “prescription drugs and trade.” Both got air time during his State of the Union address earlier in the week.

But the linkage of the two for white, working-class Obama-turned-Trump voters is “game-changing,” Greenberg wrote in a blog provided to the Post.


- more at link -

Yep, Big Pharma got their payoff for backing Chump and the Cheaters. Now the rest of us are getting screwed. Nobody in the USA wants us to walk away from NAFTA. That is, nobody except those who colluded with Russia.





Go to Page: 1