Democratic Underground - gulliver's Journal gulliver's Journal https://www.democraticunderground.com http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss Sun, 19 May 2024 05:26:34 Sun, 19 May 2024 05:26:34 The reality of the effort is concerning, but the rhetoric used is lousy and ineffective https://www.democraticunderground.com/100218941117 Sat, 11 May 2024 17:54:37 I blame the college administrators and faculty. https://www.democraticunderground.com/100218918323 Fri, 03 May 2024 17:08:23 It's sort of the opposite of ethnic cleansing, right? https://www.democraticunderground.com/100218903779 Sun, 28 Apr 2024 17:57:28 WAPO: Six months of the Israel-Gaza war: A timeline of key moments https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=18843877 Sun, 07 Apr 2024 18:24:59 What do we do to reduce the votes "against Biden" that go to Trump (directly or indirectly)? https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=18822947 Sat, 30 Mar 2024 16:24:51 It probably doesn't lose us any net votes to express it that way I guess https://www.democraticunderground.com/100218717048 Sat, 24 Feb 2024 17:20:20 Former President Pennywise https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=18699879 Mon, 19 Feb 2024 06:49:03 Could someone explain the Trump fraud "victimless crime" excuse? https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=18696918 Sun, 18 Feb 2024 02:58:18 Does Biden need to feed Trump to the media on the age issue? https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=18673660 Sun, 11 Feb 2024 19:15:35 I haven't seen any serious mistakes by Garland https://www.democraticunderground.com/100218673548 Sun, 11 Feb 2024 18:41:46 "Gender-affirming care" is a likely mistake that parents should have the right to make https://www.democraticunderground.com/100218560808 Fri, 29 Dec 2023 19:24:49 Putin: "Nice place you got here Benny! Too bad what happened!" https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=18560717 Fri, 29 Dec 2023 18:38:11 If many Gazan Palestinians are afraid of Hamas, is that true in the Palestinian diaspora too? https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=18553885 Tue, 26 Dec 2023 17:33:19 Israeli response vs. prevention. Is this a blind spot? https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=18552831 Mon, 25 Dec 2023 20:07:12 These uncharming, self-selected "lead voices" really are a burden to Liberalism and Progressivism https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=18551227 Sun, 24 Dec 2023 18:01:59 Wearing a mask to a protest is a jerk move https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=18546823 Fri, 22 Dec 2023 16:49:00 By definition, there are no "American people" who don't support the Constitution https://www.democraticunderground.com/100218544941 Thu, 21 Dec 2023 21:08:33 Hamas supporter social media must be on fire https://www.democraticunderground.com/100218533733 Sun, 17 Dec 2023 16:55:53 Those three presidents showed they shouldn't be presidents. https://www.democraticunderground.com/100218516177 Sun, 10 Dec 2023 17:37:11 Hamas helped link radical Islamism with sadism and unmanly, inhuman "incelism." https://www.democraticunderground.com/100218514458 Sat, 09 Dec 2023 18:36:29 Future innocent human lives and suffering are at stake https://www.democraticunderground.com/100218514324 Sat, 09 Dec 2023 17:50:59 Corporations were the good guys for about five seconds https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=18494558 Fri, 01 Dec 2023 15:42:17 Is the main reason for antisemitism that Judaism is good and Jews are cool? https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=18481325 Sun, 26 Nov 2023 00:21:36 Is pseudo-saintliness by corporations ever used as a "bottom line" strategy? https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=18465164 Sat, 18 Nov 2023 18:32:32 The Oct. 7th Terrorist Attack by Hamas is essential context in any current ME discussion https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=18447241 Sat, 11 Nov 2023 18:33:01