Democratic Underground - TomSlick's Journal TomSlick's Journal https://www.democraticunderground.com http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss Wed, 20 Oct 2021 10:51:52 Wed, 20 Oct 2021 10:51:52 I question the rush to condemn Gen Powell here. https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=15961813 Tue, 19 Oct 2021 01:00:14 How 'bout dem Hogs!! https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1039&pid=3704 Sat, 25 Sep 2021 23:35:10 A very small bit of surprising good news on Covid. https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=15728394 Thu, 12 Aug 2021 03:27:43 I've got to tell someone and no one here really knows who I am, so "tag" DU is it. https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1018&pid=1540909 Thu, 05 Aug 2021 00:16:08 I was caught off guard by the change in the CDC mask guidance. I was confused and skeptical. https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=15435886 Sun, 16 May 2021 03:05:31 I attended a commissioning this morning. https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1179&pid=9941 Fri, 07 May 2021 16:48:54 Did I hear people booing when Gov. Beshear presented the Kentucky Derby trophy? https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=15391954 Sat, 01 May 2021 23:26:35 My elderly parents got their first Covid-19 shots today! https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1018&pid=1467165 Wed, 10 Feb 2021 00:42:36 Legislation Alert! https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1039&pid=3402 Tue, 09 Feb 2021 01:25:42 To give the Devil his due. https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1017&pid=638687 Sat, 06 Feb 2021 01:37:44 I am concerned about CJ Roberts not presiding over the impeachment trial. https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=15006304 Tue, 26 Jan 2021 01:34:57 I was finally able to watch Wednesday night's inaugural concert. https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1018&pid=1458066 Fri, 22 Jan 2021 02:45:02 I put out my new U.S. flag. https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1018&pid=1457620 Wed, 20 Jan 2021 18:36:53 The insurrectionist seen in photos with this feet on the Speaker's desk is from Arkansas. https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1039&pid=3359 Thu, 07 Jan 2021 04:53:35 So, does Paxton get his pardon anyway? https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=14698071 Sat, 12 Dec 2020 05:05:29 A small town lawyer's read of the SCOTUS Order. https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=14697126 Sat, 12 Dec 2020 02:37:39 Our boy Tom Cotton embarrasses us again. https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1039&pid=3273 Thu, 19 Nov 2020 01:05:55 If President Biden appointed me a US Attorney (I know, God forbid), https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=14465086 Fri, 06 Nov 2020 01:03:56 It's 6:14 CST - I'm still getting Democratic fund raising texts. https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=14430404 Wed, 04 Nov 2020 00:15:57 First Day of Early Voting https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1039&pid=3187 Mon, 19 Oct 2020 17:45:41 The Biden campaign appears to have computer data harvesting under control. https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=14302384 Sat, 17 Oct 2020 01:17:18 The debate is interesting at my house. https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1018&pid=1413643 Thu, 08 Oct 2020 01:23:11 Now that Trump and Malaria have tested positive for Covid-19, https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=14179922 Fri, 02 Oct 2020 04:59:30 Trump's Poll Watchers https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=14171013 Wed, 30 Sep 2020 23:23:42 I have verified that my parents' absentee votes have been processed and will be counted. https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1039&pid=3145 Tue, 29 Sep 2020 00:17:57