Democratic Underground - Mersky's Journal Mersky's Journal https://www.democraticunderground.com http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss Mon, 27 Jun 2022 14:46:29 Mon, 27 Jun 2022 14:46:29 Forecasts show ERCOT may need reserve power Thursday afternoon, as demand could reach all-time high https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1078&pid=62347 Thu, 23 Jun 2022 17:09:34 Policy Options for Improving SSI - Senate Finance Committee Hearing 9/21 https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=15880790 Tue, 21 Sep 2021 19:01:02 March On For Voting Rights - Washington D.C. - Aug. 28, 2021 https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=15792384 Sat, 28 Aug 2021 17:25:15 TxGQP is conducting business w/ #FAKEQUORUM in the lege https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1078&pid=55715 Sat, 21 Aug 2021 03:04:54 Yeah, so, the Texas Capitol is currently flooding https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1078&pid=55498 Sun, 15 Aug 2021 20:24:54 Texas Senator Carol Alvarado is filibustering the voter suppression bill https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1078&pid=55286 Wed, 11 Aug 2021 23:46:12 Willie Nelson to perform at Texas Capitol voting rights rally this weekend https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1078&pid=54942 Thu, 29 Jul 2021 13:54:37 March from Georgetown to Texas Capitol inspired by events in Selma https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1078&pid=54914 Thu, 29 Jul 2021 00:30:59 Voting rights advocates set out on 1960s-style march to Austin: 'We need federal protection' https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1078&pid=54912 Thu, 29 Jul 2021 00:00:42 So proud of the Tx Dems -- They're on for O'Donnell's hour w/Jonathan Capehart https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1078&pid=54684 Tue, 20 Jul 2021 02:47:27 Also commenting to journal https://www.democraticunderground.com/100215281131 Mon, 29 Mar 2021 20:43:02 ERCOT overcharged power buyers by $16 billion amid calamity, monitor says https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1078&pid=51862 Fri, 05 Mar 2021 06:50:30 Um, no, that's unacceptable https://www.democraticunderground.com/100215157940 Thu, 25 Feb 2021 20:20:42 You're a sociopath with a salvage auction bulldozer https://www.democraticunderground.com/100215125179 Thu, 18 Feb 2021 03:21:42 Without wind in the mix the situation would have been worse because of the reliance on gas https://www.democraticunderground.com/100215120421 Wed, 17 Feb 2021 12:21:39 ERCOT is ordering rolling blackouts due to high demand https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1078&pid=51422 Mon, 15 Feb 2021 07:41:45 I'm writing a booklet https://www.democraticunderground.com/10024567 Sun, 14 Feb 2021 17:53:53 Call your senators, now! https://www.democraticunderground.com/100215099536 Fri, 12 Feb 2021 20:17:06 Stay tuned... the MSNBC live stream will return shortly. https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=15073046 Mon, 08 Feb 2021 22:05:44 I'm in! https://www.democraticunderground.com/100214526943 Wed, 11 Nov 2020 01:22:37 Arrgh! Commercials broke-in smack dab in the middle of Hayes's coverage of tRump lackey Cornyn https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=14319368 Tue, 20 Oct 2020 00:53:34 Kick! Sharing... https://www.democraticunderground.com/100214047606 Wed, 09 Sep 2020 18:42:38 *** Protecting the Timely Delivery of Mail - House Oversight Hearing - Thread 2*** https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=13962364 Mon, 24 Aug 2020 17:42:33 *** Protecting the Timely Delivery of Mail - House Oversight Hearing*** https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=13960983 Mon, 24 Aug 2020 14:09:55 He said the executive orders fit in two different buckets https://www.democraticunderground.com/100213883651 Tue, 11 Aug 2020 02:43:04