Welcome to DU! The truly grassroots left-of-center political community where regular people, not algorithms, drive the discussions and set the standards. Join the community: Create a free account Support DU (and get rid of ads!): Become a Star Member Latest Breaking News General Discussion The DU Lounge All Forums Issue Forums Culture Forums Alliance Forums Region Forums Support Forums Help & Search

General Discussion

Showing Original Post only (View all)

Mr. Scorpio

(73,631 posts)
Sat Oct 30, 2021, 12:00 AM Oct 2021

Welcome to the 15th Annual The Late H. Lee Atwater Award for Right Wing Evil [View all]

Last edited Sat Oct 30, 2021, 02:59 AM - Edit history (2)

As always, this Festivity is Dedicated to The Rotting and Desiccated
Corpse of the dirtiest of dirty GOPr ratfuckers, the Late H. Lee Atwater

The crack of Midnight (UTC-4)? plus a few yields another Halloween Eve, DEVIL'S NIGHT, my children. The time when creepy crawlies reap all kinds of mischief. So, for the next twenty-four scintillating hours, it's a time for all of you to play...

Welcome to the event that makes your pre-Halloween celebration the joyous occasion that it certainly is, you ghosts and goblins, you… It's time for The 15th Annual Late H. Lee Atwater Award for Right Wing Evil! (Insert evil, echoing cackle here.)

We've reached a momentous milestone, in this, the fifteen year of selecting the worst of the miserable worst. Hopefully we'll get to select a good one this Halloween season... Good, meaning BAD, of course. And as always, these circumstances have yielded quite a collection of evil actors too chose from, a veritable bumper crop of despicable Right Wing characters, delivered straight from Central Casting. A true collection of real life HORROR. (More evil, echoing cackling). Has there ever been a more horrifying collection of Scary Monsters hellbent on ruining everyone's lives before?

Why do I ask that question every year? They're always bad, so I must. But now, they seem so much worse. Much, much, much more worse.

As you know, the winner who will be chosen by all of you and will be announced in 24 wretched hours, at Midnight ET on Halloween, when the Rotting and Desiccated Corpse of the Late H. Lee Atwater will rise from his grave in South Carolina and hand out the award with his boney hands. That's tonight (East Coast time, of course).

Last year's winner, as you may remember, was Stephen "Junior Goebbels" Miller, who fortunately is NOW off the government payroll. And the recipient of the Seventh Annual Richard Bruce "Dick" Cheney Lifetime Achievement Award for Right Wing Evil was Leningrad" Lindsey Graham, who's still stinking up the Government's hallowed halls. Let's see who it will be this year, shall we?

Tonight, before the tolling of the Witching Hour that will signal another glorious Halloween, we'll all place our votes for the people that you have nominated.

After what we've all had to endure this year, it may seem as if the outcome will be obvious, but we have so many horrid little evil creatures to choose from. Use your vote well. Also, I'd like to take this time to announce that we'll be awarding the Eighth Annual Richard Bruce "Dick" Cheney Lifetime Achievement Award for Right Wing Evil to Tucker "Fucker" Carlson,. Seeing how the award is shaped, it's long overdue for this guy. So, we're gonna rectify that.

Anyway, let's do this thing:

From your nominations, here is your collection of walking, talking Creature Features for your perusal. Your vote will determine who receives this year's auspicious award. You nominated some of these evil bastards earlier and I added the rest:

1. "The Monstrous" Trump Klan

2. Addison Mitchell "Moscow Yertle" McConnell

3. "Greg "Abominable" Abbott

4. Matt "DUI" Gaetz

5.Tucker "Yep, He's Still A Nazi" Carlson

6. Lauren "Madame Ptomaine" Boebert

7. Ted "Carnival" Cruz

8. Marjorie Taylor "Gang" Greene

9. Ron "Death Cultist" Desantis

10. Madison "Fresh Faced Nazi" Cawthorn

Vote well, everyone, and ALWAYS remember...

40 votes, 0 passes | Time left: Unlimited
"The Monstrous" Trump Klan
0 (0%)
Addison Mitchell "Moscow Yertle" McConnell
24 (60%)
"Greg "Abominable" Abbott
2 (5%)
Matt "DUI" Gaetz
1 (3%)
Tucker "Yep, He's Still A Nazi" Carlson
7 (18%)
Lauren "Madame Ptomaine" Boebert
2 (5%)
Ted "Carnival" Cruz
0 (0%)
Marjorie Taylor "Gang" Greene
0 (0%)
Ron "Death Cultist" Desantis
3 (8%)
Madison "Fresh Faced Nazi" Cawthorn
1 (3%)
Show usernames
Disclaimer: This is an Internet poll
23 replies = new reply since forum marked as read
Highlight: NoneDon't highlight anything 5 newestHighlight 5 most recent replies
So many to choose from! I can't decide. N/t FSogol Oct 2021 #1
McConnell. Aristus Oct 2021 #2
l agree. He is evil to the core. brer cat Oct 2021 #3
K&R LetMyPeopleVote Oct 2021 #4
,... ty Tetrachloride Oct 2021 #5
Done did! Mr. Scorpio Oct 2021 #6
The caricatures you posted for the entries are great Once I start to look at them all luckone Oct 2021 #7
Performance artists like their lord and savior. The Wizard Oct 2021 #8
They are all so uniquely loathsome it's hard to choose. But I'll go with Ted "Hagfish" Cruz .. Hekate Oct 2021 #9
Man, that was hard! ShazzieB Oct 2021 #10
Cawthorn is just a gnat in the ear. Useless, worthless, hopeless. AZLD4Candidate Oct 2021 #11
This was hard stage left Oct 2021 #12
McConnell Grumpy Old Guy Oct 2021 #13
They're all filthy scum. Even worse than their filthy scum voting base. nt Progressive Jones Oct 2021 #14
cockroaches dupagelib Oct 2021 #15
"The Trump Clan" because that includes TFG. LudwigPastorius Oct 2021 #16
I offer a write-in vote for Steve "200,000 GOP Warriors" Bannon. Ford_Prefect Oct 2021 #17
McConnell had it in the bag for me until Dirty Socialist Oct 2021 #18
All of the above niyad Oct 2021 #19
Kicking. Mr. Scorpio Oct 2021 #20
An exquisite thread malaise Oct 2021 #21
Moscow Mitch has been working hard, gleefully pushing his evil for decades. ShazamIam Oct 2021 #22
In this final hour, get your votes in before The Late H. Lee Atwater rises from his clammy grave! Mr. Scorpio Oct 2021 #23
Latest Discussions»General Discussion»Welcome to the 15th Annua...