Welcome to DU! The truly grassroots left-of-center political community where regular people, not algorithms, drive the discussions and set the standards. Join the community: Create a free account Support DU (and get rid of ads!): Become a Star Member All Forums Issue Forums Culture Forums Alliance Forums Region Forums Support Forums Help & Search

bobnicewander

(772 posts)
Fri Mar 5, 2021, 08:52 PM Mar 2021

Three very strong earthquakes

Last edited Thu Mar 11, 2021, 03:22 AM - Edit history (4)

shook New Zealand in less than 8 hours on March 4, 2021. To translate UTC into New Zealand time subtract 12 hours from UTC if longitude is West of Greenwich or add 12 hours if longitude is East of Greenwich (it appears USGS did not do this for the 7.3 Quake that is listed as being measured in East longitude). The last 2 were probably related. Not sure about the first one being connected to them.

M 7.3 - 2021-03-04 13:27:36 (UTC) 37°33'47"S 179°26'38"E; 03-04 at 1:27:36 am, NZT.

M 7.4 - 2021-03-04 17:41:24 (UTC) 29°39'54°S 177°50'24"°W; 03-04 at 5:41:24 am, NZT.

M 8.1 - 2021-03-04 19:28:32 (UTC) 29°44'6"S 177°16'55'°W; 03-04 7:28:32 am, NZT.

A Canlunar is a chart of the transiting Moon's entry into Sidereal Cancer.

The current Canlunar progressed to time and location of 8.1 quake has the IC at 324°56'.

The progressed Canlunar Neptune/Pluto midpoint at 324°44' is on it.

The progressed Canlunar Sun/Saturn midpoint at 324°11' is on it.

The progressed Canlunar Venus/Jupiter midpoint at 324°45' is on it.

3 replies = new reply since forum marked as read
Highlight: NoneDon't highlight anything 5 newestHighlight 5 most recent replies
Three very strong earthquakes (Original Post) bobnicewander Mar 2021 OP
Those are big quakes. Vibes. applegrove Mar 2021 #1
an 8.1 is tsunami level WhiteTara Mar 2021 #2
Yikes. Thanks Bob, for the heads up. jrthin Mar 2021 #3
Latest Discussions»Culture Forums»Astrology, Spirituality & Alternative Healing»Three very strong earthqu...