HomeLatest ThreadsGreatest ThreadsForums & GroupsMy SubscriptionsMy Posts
DU Home » Latest Threads » 4lbs » Journal
Page: 1

4lbs

Profile Information

Gender: Male
Hometown: San Diego, CA
Home country: USA
Current location: San Diego
Member since: Tue Sep 2, 2008, 10:10 PM
Number of posts: 6,079

About Me

33% more intelligent than the average human

Journal Archives

Hillary's magic EV number is 195.

The magic number is 195.

That is the number of Electoral Votes that Hillary Clinton needs by 10:00pm Eastern (7:00pm Pacific) on Tuesday night to guarantee victory.

How? Well, with 270 EV total needed, Hillary Clinton's West Coast "blue wall" will be activated at 11:00pm Eastern (8:00pm Pacific) when the polls close out here in the west.

She has a 99.5% chance of winning all 4 main Western states: California, Washington, Oregon, and Hawaii.

California, where she is up by 24 points, is worth 55 EV.

Washington, where she is up by 14 points, is worth 12 EV.
Oregon, where she is up by 10 points, is worth 7 EV.
Hawaii, where she is up by 22 points, is worth 4 EV.

That is a total of 78 EV.

78 + 195 = 273.

I added in a 3 EV cushion.


Thus, again, once Hillary reaches 195 EV by 10:00pm Eastern on Tuesday night, the election is over. The west coast "blue wall" will come in like a tidal wave at 11:00pm Eastern.
Go to Page: 1